True North Moving Reviews 

102
•
TrustScore 1.5 out of 5

1.5

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

They were 1 1/2 hours late arriving. They did not set everything up at the moving location. There was much damage to pictures and furniture. Boxes were marked for rooms to be deposited, they just du... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Do not trust this company. They are more than a month late and I think they scammed me. No communication. They Put me on hold and then hung up. I paid 5600 and they have 100k worth of my stuff. I mov... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

NEVER USE THIS COMPANY.This is the absolute worst company in the world they have my mother's possessions. Her move was scheduled for may 30th they didnt pick up till June 1st. Its over the 30 days now... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Using this guys is the worst thing you could ever do to yourself. Apart from the fact that their rates are not as they initially state, they’ll damage and misplace your items and then send you thei... See more

Company details


Contact info

1.5

Bad

TrustScore 1.5 out of 5

102 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Hasn’t replied to negative reviews

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

1.5

All reviews

(102)

28 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

These guys are completely shady cheats

These guys are completely shady cheats. They give you an estimate after going from room to room with a video to make it look legitimate. However, as soon as the truck arrives, they will tell you that the volume is a lot more and double the estimate (our intial estimate was about $7K - our final invoice was $15K!!!) Also they have essentially no control over the 3rd party truck - and that crew is the most unprofessional people we have ever experienced. Many of our items were damaged and everything was thrown without any regard - even though we purchased the white glove service. When we told Frontier about the damage, they said that they would submit a claim to their insurance, but that was another one of their many lies. Stay away from this company or be prepared to have a horrendous experience.

***If there is any damage to your belongings, Frontier will claim that they are not responsible! They will ask you to file a claim against the trucker's insurance company - who you would have no information about!***

5 June 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Dear Mateen,

We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience and the disappointment you felt throughout your move. It’s clear from your review that we did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate the opportunity to respond.

Our estimates are based on the inventory provided by the customer during the initial consultation, including virtual walkthroughs, which are meant to create as accurate a quote as possible. However, the final price is determined by the actual cubic footage used and any additional services requested. We understand how frustrating it can be when those numbers differ significantly, and we agree that those adjustments should always be communicated clearly and respectfully.

Regarding your concerns about the moving crew, we regret that the service provided did not meet the standards expected from a professional moving experience—especially when white glove service was requested. While we work with licensed third-party carriers, we take your feedback seriously and are following up internally with the carrier responsible for your move. We maintain a small, carefully selected network of carriers with whom we build close working relationships. This approach allows us to closely oversee each move and foster partnerships that help us deliver the higher-quality service and overall experience we strive to provide.

As for your concerns about the damage claim process: all customers are provided with instructions to file damage claims through the licensed carrier’s insurance provider, as required by law. However, we understand how confusing and frustrating this process can be, especially when communication feels limited. We are committed to supporting our customers through the claims process to the extent allowed under federal regulations.

If you'd be willing, we’d like to take another look at your file to see how we can help move this forward. Please contact us directly at 954-416-9655, and we’ll do our best to ensure your concerns are properly reviewed and addressed.

Thank you again for your feedback—it helps us improve our communication, partnerships, and customer support moving forward.

Best regards,
Management
Frontier Moving Solutions

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

My experience started out well and went downhill from there!

My experience started out well. The estimate was very affordable, and the representative was very attentive. When I had my final phone call just days before pickup, I needed to add A COUPLE of items, increasing my cubic footage by possibly 20 percent. This raised my price by triple! I asked for a breakdown and was not given one. Of course, it was too late to arrange other plans. I made the second payment. After getting off the phone, I became worried, so I emailed, called, and texted both my original rep and the quality control rep, to no avail. For two days, I tried to get in contact, and nobody would respond. When the movers arrived, they had an additional list of expenses that had not been explained to me and were not even aware of the delivery date Frontier had agreed to! So far, working with this broker has been a fiasco and bankrupting. I will NEVER work with ANY broker again, and certainly not with Frontier. If they offer you a good deal, RUN FAST AND FAR!!!

4 June 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Dear Beth,

We’re very sorry to hear that your experience took such a frustrating turn, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback in detail.

We’re glad to know that things started off on a positive note and that you found our initial estimate and communication helpful. However, we regret that your confidence in our service changed during the process. We understand how upsetting it can be when pricing increases unexpectedly or when you feel left without support—especially during something as stressful as a long-distance move.

While our estimates are based on the inventory and cubic footage provided during booking, any significant increase in volume or services can affect the overall cost. That said, we agree that pricing should always be clearly broken down and explained. If that did not happen in your case, we sincerely apologize and will review our communication protocols with the team involved.

We are also very concerned to hear about the lack of response leading up to your pickup and about additional charges presented by the carrier upon arrival. Communication and transparency are essential to the moving process, and it’s clear we fell short in meeting your expectations. With that being said representatives have direct lines but for any assist during a clients move we advise our clients to contact the direct number for customer service at 954-416-9655.

We’d appreciate the opportunity to review your file in more detail and determine whether any part of the process can be clarified or resolved. Please feel free to contact us directly at 954-416-9655 so we can assist you further.

Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve how we inform and support customers—especially during critical stages of their move.

Sincerely,
Management
Frontier Moving Solutions

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Scam Company

My 76 year old relative crashed his rv in ohio and needed to get his stuff back to Florida. In his angst to get home he called this company to set up a time to move his stuff. He pre paid them Monday morning $1700 to come get his stuff in Ohio and move it to Florida.
When I came in from working around noon (a few hrs after he called and gave them the deposit) I told him all he had was some stuff that would easily fit in the bed of a pickup truck. He agreed and we decided to call and cancel the movers. Mind you this was only a few hrs after booking and they weren't scheduled to show up for another 3 days.
When we tried to cancel they informed us that their time is very valuable and they'd be keeping his $1700 for their trouble. They are very clearly a scam company.
If you need good movers DO NOT CALL THIS COMPANY!

2 June 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Dear Aaron,

We're very sorry to hear about your relative’s accident and hope he is doing well after such a difficult and stressful event. We completely understand how overwhelming these situations can be, and we regret that your experience with our company added to your frustration.

Regarding the deposit, we do our best to clearly explain at the time of booking that deposits are used to reserve space, schedule crews, and coordinate logistics in advance of the move. These resources are committed immediately upon confirmation, which is why the deposit is non-refundable, as outlined in our service agreement.

That said, we understand this booking was made under stressful circumstances and canceled shortly after. While our policies are firm, we never want a customer to walk away feeling taken advantage of, especially during an emergency. We would be happy to review the details of this case again to see if there is any alternative resolution we can offer.

Please feel free to contact us directly at 954-416-9655 . We value honest feedback and are always looking for ways to improve how we communicate and support our customers—especially during unexpected life events like this one.

Sincerely
Management Team
Frontier Moving Solutions

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Scam and unprofessional

Scam and unprofessional
They increase the price just on the pick up date . Price increase 1500,00
It’s like a gun in ur head stay away from this scammers

3 June 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Dear Fabio,

We're sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience and felt pressured during the moving process. That is never the experience we want our customers to have.

While we understand how upsetting a price change can be, adjustments are only made when there is a significant difference between the items or volume listed in the original estimate and what is actually being moved. These details are outlined in our contract, and our team aims to communicate any changes clearly and respectfully.

We take accusations of unprofessionalism very seriously. If you believe there was a mistake or if you’d like us to review your specific case, we invite you to contact us directly at 954-416-9655. We’re committed to addressing concerns fairly and transparently.

Sincerely,
Management
Frontier Moving Solutions

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Brokers, Bait-and-Switch, and Broken Trust: My Move with Frontier Moving Solutions

Summary:

Frontier Moving Solutions turned what should have been a straightforward cross-country move into a nightmare of broken promises, price gouging, and outright hostility. From deceptive sales tactics to a delivery experience that bordered on harassment, every step of the process revealed just how little this company cares about its customers. Avoid at all costs.

The Moving Process and My Experience
1. Pre-Move: Empty Promises and Deceptive Sales Tactics
My experience began with a smooth-talking sales rep, Joseph Racano, who assured me the process was “risk-free” and that my deposit was fully refundable. This was a blatant lie. Once I signed the bill of lading, I had only three days to cancel before they kept my deposit. The original estimate for my 1-bedroom move from California to New York was $2,700—a number that would quickly become meaningless.

How it works:
Frontier Moving Solutions is not an actual moving company; they are a broker. They take your deposit, then auction your contract off to the lowest bidder. Once they have your money, you become someone else’s problem.

2. Quality Assurance: The Bait-and-Switch
The day before my move, I received a “Quality Assurance” call from Mitch. I will say-- Mitch was a nice guy and a pleasure to talk to. This was supposedly to finalize details, but in reality, it was just an excuse to jack up the price. Despite my repeated requests to discuss changes earlier to the QA date, I was blindsided with a new estimate of $3,500—an $800 increase for a few extra items.

3. Pick-Up Day: Sticker Shock and more money.

Technically these individuals aren't a part of frontier solutions as they are subcontractors. However, since Frontier connected me with them, I would argue they SHOULD be responsible for these people.

The movers arrived on time and worked quickly, but once my entire life was packed and sitting on the curb, I was hit with a final bill of $4,800. That’s a staggering 78% increase from the original quote! With my life on the curb and my move out day that weekend, at this point, I had no choice but to pay or risk being stranded. After pick up, I just wanted to be done with this process.

4. Delivery: Hostility and Unprofessionalism
The delivery was the final insult. Tal, the delivery driver, called me 20 minutes after pick-up and was initially communicative. But when it came time to bring my belongings up one flight of stairs—a service included in my contract—he refused claiming my stairs weren't "real stairs".

When I asked to review my contract, he exploded, yelling and cursing at me, and threatened to pack everything back up. Only after I paid did he half-heartedly apologize saying he "spoke to me after an argument with his brother. Not a single person from Frontier followed up to see how my move went.

How Frontier Moving Solutions Can Improve
Stop Deceptive Sales Practices:
Be honest about being a broker and about deposit policies. Don’t lure customers in with “risk-free” language that is false.

Transparent Pricing:
Provide realistic estimates and stick to them. If changes are necessary, communicate them well in advance, not when the customer is most vulnerable.

Accountability:
Take responsibility for the companies you broker. Follow up with customers after their move, and intervene when your subcontractors behave unprofessionally.

Professionalism:
Train your subcontractors in basic customer service and conflict resolution. Yelling and cursing at customers is never acceptable.

25 May 2025
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Dear Pietro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re very sorry to hear that your move did not meet expectations and that you were left feeling misled, unsupported, and upset throughout the process. That is never the outcome we strive for, and we take your concerns extremely seriously.

We want to sincerely apologize for the stress and frustration you encountered during your move. Relocating across the country is already a challenging process, and it’s clear from your account that your experience fell short of the standards we aim to uphold.

To clarify, Frontier Moving Solutions operates as a licensed broker within the moving industry. This is disclosed in our terms and conditions and on our website, but we understand and acknowledge that many customers may not fully grasp what this means during the initial sales process. Your feedback highlights the need for us to communicate this more clearly and consistently, and we will be addressing that internally.

Regarding your pricing concerns, our estimates are based on the inventory and information provided at the time of booking. If the actual volume or scope of work changes during the Quality Assurance call or at the time of pickup, adjustments may be necessary to reflect the services being rendered. That said, we agree that these conversations should happen earlier, with full transparency, so customers are never put in a position to feel pressured or stuck.

We are especially concerned to hear about the unprofessional conduct you described during delivery. Regardless of whether the crew was a contracted carrier, our customers deserve to be treated with respect and professionalism at every stage of the process. There is no excuse for any form of hostility or verbal abuse. We are investigating this situation further and will address it with the parties involved.

Lastly, we acknowledge your point about lack of follow-up. We understand how important communication is throughout the move, and especially afterward, and we apologize for falling short in this area.

Your feedback is being reviewed by our leadership team and will be used as part of our ongoing efforts to improve communication, transparency, and accountability. If you're open to discussing this further or allowing us to re-examine your case in detail, we encourage you to reach out to us directly at 954-416-9655.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
Management
Frontier Moving Solutions

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Can I give a zero?

Update:
I will say I continue with a zero rating! I filed a claim for the damages during my move in June 16th, I was sent confirmation that I would have a resolution in 5-25 days, I am still waiting for a resolution.

I will certainly contact and reach out again to Frontier per their response. I will emphasize again, not professional movers! On the load in Denver, CO (not remote) one of the movers took a plastic bin by the handle marked FRAGILE all over it, dropped it to the floor (3 boxes high) and then kicked it. I told the supervisor immediately. Not professional in any way. The movers in AZ (yes remote, so probably did hire off of Facebook) were paid in cash by the driver. Not a professional operation in any way.

Can I give a zero?!
Beware, beware!! They will change their estimate in the last few days before packing, my move almost doubled!!
And to make matters worse, upon arrival I had so much damage to my furniture. The team unloading my goods said they have never seen so much damage.
I sent an email to customer service asking to speaking to a supervisor, no response.
One of the local crew who unloaded said he responded to a Facebook post looking for people to help unload a truck, not professional movers.

14 May 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Dear Lori,

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and truly regret that your move did not go as expected. We take concerns like yours seriously, and we appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback.

Regarding the change in estimate, we understand how frustrating that can be. Our estimates are based on the inventory and information provided during the initial consultation. If the actual volume or nature of the items to be moved differs significantly, adjustments may be necessary to reflect the space and labor required. That said, we strive to communicate any changes clearly and as early as possible, and we regret if that wasn’t your experience.

We’re also deeply concerned to hear about the condition of your items upon arrival. Damage during a move is something we take seriously, and we want to ensure that any claims are addressed properly. If you haven’t already, we encourage you to file a formal damage claim so our team can investigate and assist you further.

In regard to the crew that assisted with unloading, we sometimes coordinate with third-party professionals for final delivery, especially in more remote locations. However, we expect all personnel—whether directly employed or contracted—to meet our standards of professionalism and care. We’re reviewing this situation internally to ensure proper procedures were followed.

We also sincerely apologize for the lack of follow-up from customer service. That is not acceptable, and we’re actively working to improve our response times. If you’re still open to it, we’d like the opportunity to make this right and review your file in more detail.

Please contact us directly at 954-416-9655, and we’ll ensure your concerns are escalated to the appropriate team member.

Best regards,
Frontier Moving Solutions
Management

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Shady business practices

Shady business practices! First problem was our initial estimate. The items in our initial estimate, which included a bed frame (mattress included) and dresser in the contract, as listed in the estimation received upcharges later on because our bed included a headboard and the dresser has 9 drawers instead of 3. Who ever thinks that a bed frame with mattress never includes a headboard? Apparently, these shady people. Got a Sleigh bed? -you’re screwed. Got a large dresser? Guess what, it has to be called something else in your contract. In this case Dresser, triple. But who knows this? Not a new customer. And there’s no explaining it up front, and no way you’re going to know until you have to confirm the estimate again before your move. The sales rep hurries you along to list your items, sometimes missing things and if you never knew what to look for. BAM! They got you. Because you think you’ve got a good deal and you even read the fine print about the estimate changing on things you add but you are hoodwinked on the things you put in to begin with. When we adjusted the new estimate contract, guess what was written? Bed, headboard…. in addition to Bed frame (with mattress). And this increased the cost! Don’t trust these people to be looking out for you. They rush you along to sign what appears to be a good deal but it’s not. Second problem was we were now stuck with their way or lose our deposit because we had to submit more money to keep the appointment for pick up. So what we learned is, make sure you measure all your items and have the sales rep SPECIFICALLY PUT IT IN THE ESTIMATE CONTRACT THE DETAILED WAY. Don’t trust the language being used either. Ask questions if something seems like it could be misrepresented or interpreted as something else. And don’t trust them later because they will upcharge you. They lock you into a contract that is loosely worded enough to get more money out of you later. The other problem I have is they rush you to sign a contract before you have time to read it by saying they’ve got to hurry up to get you that great deal. As if the truck you are interested in booking a couple months in advance is suddenly leaving you behind. Do not trust. Do not trust.

19 May 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Dear Jen,

We’re truly sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we take your concerns seriously.

Our team works hard to provide accurate estimates based on the information given during the booking process, including verbal descriptions and inventory walkthroughs. We understand that moving terminology (such as "sleigh bed," "triple dresser," or "headboard") may not always be clear to customers unfamiliar with how space is calculated for transportation. This is why we strongly encourage detailed item descriptions and questions during the estimate process.

That said, we regret any confusion or frustration caused by how your items were classified. It's never our intention to mislead or surprise our customers with additional costs. Adjustments are only made when the actual volume or complexity of items exceeds what was originally quoted — which we do our best to explain up front and outline in our terms and conditions.

Regarding the urgency you mentioned around signing the contract, we understand how that may have felt rushed. Our representatives are trained to communicate time-sensitive pricing based on route availability, but they should also allow ample time for questions and review before any agreement is signed. We’ll be reinforcing that standard internally to ensure every customer feels confident and informed before moving forward.

We’re very sorry for any stress this process caused you and would be happy to review your file in more detail to better understand where expectations may have differed. If you’d be open to it, please contact us directly at 954-416-9655 so we can assist further.

Best regards,
Frontier Moving Solutions
Management

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Such An amazing experience!

I had an incredible experience with this moving company, thanks to Vladimir and Melaku. These two were absolute professionals from start to finish. They arrived right on time, handled all my belongings with great care, and worked quickly and efficiently without ever cutting corners.

What really stood out was their positive attitude and teamwork—they made a typically stressful day feel completely manageable. Heavy furniture? Tight corners? No problem for these two! They went above and beyond to make sure everything was placed exactly where I wanted it in the new place.

I highly recommend this company, and especially Vladimir and Melaku, for anyone looking for a smooth and stress-free move. Five stars all the way!

17 May 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bait and Switch

Don't be fooled by their low estimate. We spoke with them several times and did a video call to ensure an accurate estimate. Then the movers show and add thousands to our estimate. Toyal bait and switch and they have you hostage on moving day. Do not trust them!

17 May 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Dear Angela,

We're truly sorry to hear that you felt misled during your moving experience. We understand how frustrating it can be to face unexpected changes on moving day, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Our goal is always to provide accurate estimates based on the information provided during the consultation process — including inventory discussions and video walkthroughs. However, final pricing is ultimately based on the actual volume and services required at the time of pickup. In some cases, if the items loaded exceed what was originally reviewed or recorded, an adjustment is necessary to reflect the space used on the truck and the labor required.

We want to be clear that we do not practice bait-and-switch tactics. Transparency and fairness are central to our business, and we strive to communicate all terms, including how estimates may change, in our contracts and during the booking process. That said, we take your experience seriously and will be reviewing your file and the original estimate to ensure proper procedures were followed.

If you’re open to it, we would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further and review any discrepancies. Please feel free to contact us directly at 954-416-9655.

Best regards,
Frontier Moving Solutions
Management

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Service. I rate the performance of a company on…

I rate the performance of a company on how well they communicate, as well as understand and follow up on concerns. Frontier has been one of the best companies that I have ever dealt with. I had some concerns to address and everyone in Frontier that was involved was courteous, understood my concerns and kept me informed. They resolved my problem and my delivery went smoothly. I do not often give reviews or recommendations but because of the exceptional service I received from Frontier I am recommending this company as well as giving a 5 star rating.

5 May 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

One of the crew kept taking phone…

One of the crew kept taking phone calls, wandering off while the others were loading. I spotted him leaning against my entertainment center, scrolling through social media, while my coffee table was left balancing on the truck's edge.

30 April 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Hi Danny Frank

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand there are several companies in the moving industry with similar names, including “Frontier,” and after checking our records, we couldn't find your name or details related to your move in our system.

It’s possible the review was meant for a different company. If there's been a mistake, we’d really appreciate it if you could double-check and update your review accordingly. However, if there’s anything we can help with or clarify, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Thanks again,
Management

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Yikes

Well, my stuff did eventually arrive… But these people are dishonest.
They quote you one price and then add money all along the way.
Then they threaten to keep your stuff if you don’t pay the additional money that you never agreed to pay in the first place.
They keep you on the phone for hours and hours, going over the same information, and don’t tell you about the fine print that says you will have to pay more.
You’re constantly dealing with a different person and a different phone number and a different price and a different day, and no one communicates.
I was receiving a move from an elderly woman that I told them not to contact and they contacted her literally every day.
The whole thing just felt completely crooked and corrupt.
Pay more and get reliable service!

23 April 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!

If I can give -0 stars I would. They kept calling to get business with you. 3 of their agents called for payment, quote, signing and all that. They were so good at sales and giving the best price possible. I knew it was already a red flag when the original quote of $1800+ turned into $2600+. And I’ve deposited $600+ and another $450+ for the new quote. Since it’s my first time moving out of state, I did not know that they were a “broker” and not directly from the moving company. So there were a lot of middlemen.

Prior to moving day, I talked to the driver/foreman and he confirmed multiple times in a text thread that the pick up and delivery will be same day from LA to Vegas on Easter Sunday. We have all the proof/screenshot of him confirming. My husband travelled all the way to LA from Vegas to coordinate and open the storage for them. When the driver came onsite, he upcharged it to $7000+ because he said the “loose items” need to be charged (eg. air purifiers) which were small and would not take that much space. And he kept saying NO he can’t do it. He said we have so many stuff that we’re not on there. So for my husband’s travel not to go to waste, we told them just follow whatever’s on the contract. Foreman said he can do it but the items won’t get delivered until 2 weeks after (it’s just LA to Vegas). He said he never knew about the same day delivery. Which is absurd because he confirmed twice on the text message.

Also, I talked to customer service while we were back on forth with the foreman and my husband in LA. She said she will call them and will get back to me. She never did. I sent a complaint and refund request and never heard from them until I followed up on Tuesday (2 days after). She was rude and argued with me over the phone which make things worse. They won’t even refund us because they said it’s our fault because we cancelled onsite. Like we have any other choice?! The foreman doesn’t want to comply. Not even an apology, she said what would they apologize for? And not even offer anything to fix it or resched. We would have to pay another fee for rescheduling.

A lot of miscommunication with coordination, prices, dates. Very misleading initial quote and bad customer service.

So they just scam people with good rates and on the day of service, they upcharge, and they expect people to give in because there’s no other choice. Now they just kept our hard earned money and our stuff are still in storage.

UPDATE: RESPONSE TO BELOW:

Thank you for taking the time to respond, but I feel the need to clarify and correct several points you mentioned.

First, I was completely transparent from the very beginning about the extra stop — in fact, I repeatedly emphasized to every representative I spoke with that the majority of our belongings were in storage and that everything was already boxed up and disassembled. Your team was told multiple times that they would only need to load the items. I also reiterated details of the inventory multiple times, including loose items, small appliances, and plants. Yet somehow, these were continuously left out of the contract, even after I asked the first agent to make edits because critical items and the extra stop were missing.

At no point did anyone communicate that the final cost could increase by nearly $5,000. We based our decision to go with your company on the original quote of $2.6k. Receiving a final cost of over $7.3k was not just a surprise—it was devastating, especially because there was no clear indication this could happen. That is a huge difference, and no matter how it’s framed, it feels dishonest.

This move was supposed to mark a fresh start for our family. For you, this may be just another job, but for us, this was deeply personal. We had just been through a very difficult time—my husband had been laid off for months, and that deposit came directly from our hard-earned savings. To lose that money without any service rendered is heartbreaking and unfair.

I hope you can understand where we’re coming from. In this economy, people can’t just afford to “let things go” when they feel taken advantage of. The solution is simple: be empathetic. If no service has been performed, return the deposit. That’s the right thing to do.

19 April 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

We completely understand your concerns and truly value your feedback. We take situations like this seriously and want to address each point clearly.

First, when you signed the Bill of Lading, it did indicate that we were brokering your move to a carrier we work with regularly—one that maintains a strong 4.8-star rating. Transparency is important to us, and we aim to ensure all details are communicated up front.

Regarding the estimate, the original quote was based on the inventory details provided to our representative, which totaled approximately 457 cubic feet. However, when the driver arrived and conducted a walk-through, the actual volume turned out to be closer to 2,000 cubic feet—more than four times the original estimate. This significantly changed the scope of the move.

Despite the increase, the carrier worked with us to keep the cost as reasonable as possible. What would normally have cost $11,537.80 was negotiated down to $7,000.

Additionally, there were unexpected elements that weren’t included in the original quote, such as an extra stop and a long carry due to the truck being unable to pull up close to your home. These factors also impacted the final cost.

We're truly sorry that your experience didn’t go as smoothly as expected. This is exactly why we always emphasize the importance of accurate inventory lists—so we can provide realistic pricing from the beginning.

Please don’t hesitate to reach out if you’d like to discuss this further. We're here to help.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT USE!

DO NOT USE!! They were dishonest about expectations for the delivery timeline. When I hired them I was told it would take up to 3 days due to the distance. The delivery men also verbally told me my things would be delivered by the 15th or 16th (they picked up on the 9th). After almost a week and not hearing from them I contacted customer service who said they would look into and call me back. They never did. When I finally got an answer (days later after calling 2 more times), they said my stuff wouldn't be delivered until the 25th!!! 3 weeks after pickup!! They told me this was well within their right and to check the contract. In fine print it says delivery dates are not guaranteed and they have up to 30 BUSINESS DAYS to deliver!! I never would've hired them if this had been communicated to me. However, they purposely exaggerated expectations to get me to hire them, which I see as a form of fraud. Will NEVER use them again. Good luck if you do

14 April 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Dear Kacie,

We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We understand how upsetting it can be when delivery timelines don’t align with what was anticipated—especially during an already stressful process like moving.

While we do our best to provide realistic timeframes during the booking process, delivery windows can vary depending on factors such as route availability, scheduling, and other logistical challenges. We apologize if there was any verbal miscommunication that led you to believe your delivery would occur sooner than stated in the written agreement.

As you noted, the terms of our contract clearly outline that delivery can take up to 30 business days, depending on distance and route timing. This clause is not intended to mislead, but rather to account for the complexities of long-distance moving logistics. That said, we take your concerns seriously and are actively reviewing the communication that occurred at the time of your booking to ensure expectations were properly set.

We also apologize for the delay in response from our customer service team. That level of follow-up is not reflective of the standards we aim to uphold, and we’re taking steps to improve response times and communication.

We value your feedback and will use it as an opportunity to reinforce clearer, more transparent communication throughout the entire moving process. If there’s anything further we can do to address your concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out directly at 954-416-9655.

Best wishes!
Frontier Moving Solutions
Management

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Buyer be very scared and Leary of using…

Buyer be very scared and Leary of using this service. My experience will end in legal action. Great at time of sale. Spent over an hour. Going over every item and associated space needed and costs. This many boxes, this many bags, furniture, trucks, desks, grandfather clock, etc. Signed contract for $7000 estimate. 1800ft required. Day of move, all packed, estimate turns into $12000 + packing materials quote. The “Owner” calls to inform me the couch, tvs, desks, shelving, grand father clock, lamps and other items “were not on list and we’re not in quote”. Turns out the $7000 quote was for about 1/2 of what was discussed at the time of contract. They record their sales calls where we discussed every item of the move. It was clear the cost was the only reason for our selection. Twice as much???? In the 10 minutes, while contemplating options, without a call or knock on the door, the truck leaves. I call to clarify and it turns out, day of move they canceled. “There was a miss communication”!! “We tried to call”. 3 guys in a truck, in my driveway, no one knocks? They think they are keeping my entire $1700 deposit!!!!

16 April 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Dear John,

We’re very sorry to hear that your experience with our company has left you feeling frustrated and dissatisfied. We take every customer concern seriously and appreciate the opportunity to respond.

First and foremost, we want to clarify that our intention is never to mislead or surprise clients when it comes to pricing. Our estimates are based on the inventory and details provided during the sales call, and we make every effort to be as thorough and transparent as possible. In your case, our records show a detailed inventory was reviewed and a written estimate of $7,000 was provided, based on approximately 1,800 cubic feet.

However, upon arrival, our crew noted a significant increase in the volume of items to be moved — nearly double the space originally quoted. This included multiple large furniture pieces and other items that were not listed on the finalized inventory. When there is a substantial discrepancy between the estimate and the actual load, we are required to reassess the space and costs accordingly, which was the reason for the revised quote on the day of the move.

We understand this situation was stressful and upsetting — especially during a time-sensitive move — and we sincerely apologize for any miscommunication that occurred. Our team made several attempts to reach you during the delay, and we regret if those efforts did not connect as intended. We would never intentionally abandon a move or walk away without clear communication, and we’re actively reviewing this internally to understand how it unfolded and ensure it does not happen again.

Regarding the deposit, we’d like to clarify that it is used to reserve labor, truck space, and scheduling — and is governed by the terms outlined in the service agreement. That said, we are more than willing to re-review your case, including the recorded call, to determine if any mistakes were made or if an adjustment is warranted.

Please contact us directly at 954-416-9655 so we can address this matter in more detail. We are committed to resolving disputes fairly and maintaining the integrity of our service.

Best regards,
Frontier Moving Solutions
Management

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This Frontier Solutions promises you…

This Frontier Solutions promises you the world. They have no BBB (Better Business Bureau) behind them. They make you put down a down payment of $649, which is ludicrous! In searching for a real wonderful moving experience with the least amount of stress, stay away from this company!!

16 April 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

We're truly sorry to hear that your experience with us didn’t meet your expectations. Please know that we strive to make every move as smooth and stress-free as possible for all of our customers.

Long-distance, out-of-state moves require careful coordination and planning. Routes and schedules are arranged well in advance, and securing truck space involves committing resources. This is why a deposit is required—to lock in your spot and ensure your move stays on schedule with other coordinated moves.

As the owner, I personally spoke with you to address your concerns. During that conversation, we discussed your options clearly: we could proceed as scheduled, or cancel. However, due to the fact that your move had already been dispatched and the trucks were committed to the route, the deposit was non-refundable. This was explained during our conversation.

You mentioned that your decision to cancel was based on principle, specifically due to a disagreement with how one of our representatives communicated with you. You quoted him as saying, “If you want to take more items, you'll need to pay for additional space. If you don’t want to pay for more space, those items can’t be included.” While we regret that the tone came across poorly, the information provided was accurate and standard in logistics operations.

We value your feedback and will use it to improve our communication moving forward. If there's anything else you'd like to discuss, we're here to help.


Sincerely,
Bradley Brunner

Owner
Frontier Moving Solutions

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very pushy sales man called me (40 mins…

Very pushy sales man called me (40 mins on the phone). They claimed to have alot of availability for a move that was over two months out. Repeatedly accused me of talking to other companies despite the fact that I had not received any other calls. I told him we wouldn't be making any decisions for 5 days. He said he would follow up then. Instead, he called the next day and when I said I didn't want to talk to him on a Saturday night, I received an email saying my dates were no longer available.

22 March 2025
Unprompted review
True North Moving logo

Reply from True North Moving

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your interaction with our representative left you feeling uncomfortable, and we sincerely apologize if the communication came across as overly persistent.

Our intention is never to pressure anyone, but rather to provide helpful information so you can make the best decision for your move. In this case, the urgency expressed by our team was related to the fact that your move was scheduled during one of the busiest times of the year. As discussed on the call, availability on specific routes can fill up quickly, and we wanted to ensure you had the opportunity to reserve your preferred dates before they became unavailable.

That said, we absolutely respect your timeline for making a decision, and it's not our practice to disregard a customer’s request for follow-up timing. We are actively addressing this internally to make sure all future interactions reflect the level of professionalism and courtesy we stand by.

If you’re still considering moving services, we’d be happy to revisit your options and assist you in a way that better aligns with your preferences. Please don’t hesitate to reach out!

Best regards,
Frontier Moving Solutions
Management

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

They were amazing!

They were amazing!! They were on time and packed my stuff quickly and efficient. I bought them pizza for lunch and they were so happy! Would definitely use them again

14 January 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed about the…

We were very impressed about the efficiency and professionalism on the moving team. These movers are the best! Very professional. They had a long day when they arrived but got right to work. They kept me informed all along. They took care of all my belongings and made sure to wrap everything.

1 February 2025
Unprompted review

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look