It has been a wonderful experience. The only negative experience was when a service ticket needed to be created, for whatever reason it locked me from being able to start a new chat it happened twice... See more

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Review summary
Created with AI, based on recent reviews
What people talk about most
Reviews shaping this summary
Company details
Written by the company
ClickSend is a simple, reliable SMS platform built for businesses that can't afford to miss a message. It’s seriously simple infrastructure that works straight out of the box — and keeps working as you grow. Backed by genuinely helpful 24/7 support from people who actually know their stuff. Send from the Dashboard in just a few clicks — or straight from your email inbox. Build with our clean, well-loved API docs. Or connect through hundreds of integrations and slot it straight into the tools your team already uses. Most users are up and sending within minutes. No developers required (but if you have one, they'll love us too). Why 90,000+ businesses and developers choose ClickSend: · Direct carrier routes to 190+ countries — no middlemen, no grey routes · 99.95%+ uptime so your messages go out when it matters · Lightning-fast delivery for time-sensitive comms · Pay-as-you-go pricing — scale up, scale down, only ever pay for what you send · 24/7 support from real people who actually understand the platform It's built for operational messaging as much as marketing. Appointment reminders, delivery notifications, 2FA codes, staff alerts, booking confirmations — the communications that keep a business running day to day. Trusted by healthcare and wellness clinics, financial services, real estate agencies, education providers, event organisers, construction companies and not-for-profits — and the developers building messaging into their products and workflows.
Contact info
Australia
- support@clicksend.com
- clicksend.com
2-Way SMS in @ActiveCampaign
Asks customers to review
This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative
Replied to 93% of negative reviews
Typically replies within 24 hours
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
Karen was very helpful and sorted out…
Karen was very helpful and sorted out my problem with any fuss, thank you
Was banned under the guise of doing a…
Was banned under the guise of doing a dating event - what is wrong with a dating workshop?

Reply from ClickSend
i have been using clicksend recently
i have been using clicksend recently. i used its services to get important updates for my company and i am happy with the service.
**Extremely disappointing
**Extremely disappointing — SMS marked as “Sent” but customers never received them**
I strongly recommend that businesses think twice before relying on ClickSend for critical SMS communication.
We experienced a serious delivery problem where messages were shown as “Sent” in our ClickSend account, but customers were not actually receiving them.
We did not simply assume there was a delivery problem. We personally contacted more than 20 recipients by phone, and they confirmed that they had not received any SMS from us.
Even more concerning, we found that some OTP/verification messages were also failing. For example:
**OTP message:**
“Your verification code is: 7930”
**Status in ClickSend:** Failed
We have screenshots showing the message status and the charges associated with these messages, and we can provide them as evidence.
What is particularly concerning is that we were still being charged for messages that were not successfully delivered. In other words, the system can take money from your account for SMS messages that the intended recipient never receives.
This is extremely concerning for any business relying on SMS for important communication or verification.
We also have serious concerns about some of the positive reviews we have seen. Based on our experience, it is difficult to understand how the service can receive so many positive reviews when we are experiencing such fundamental delivery problems.
At this point, our personal opinion is that ClickSend feels like a “legal scam”. Customers can be charged for messages that never reach the intended recipient.
We strongly recommend testing the service thoroughly before trusting it with important SMS or OTP messages. Do not rely only on the “Sent” status in the dashboard. Actually contact the recipients and confirm that they received the messages.
We are sharing our experience so other businesses can be aware of these issues and make an informed decision before using ClickSend.

Reply from ClickSend
API account has strict spending limits and cannot perform high-value account top-ups
Thank you for your response, Vicki.
We appreciate your acknowledgement of the communication shortcomings and your apology. However, your response also aligns with the findings of our own internal investigation.
Our investigation concluded that the unauthorised activity did not originate from our API integration. The API account has strict spending limits and cannot perform high-value account top-ups. The disputed transactions could only have been performed through the primary ClickSend account.
As our internal review could not determine the origin of the compromise, we repeatedly requested the outcome of ClickSend's investigation and any supporting logs or technical findings. Unfortunately, despite several months of follow-ups, no investigation report or explanation was provided.
Your recent statement that the account was compromised is the first clear confirmation we have received. However, if the account was compromised, it is important to establish how. While compromised customer credentials are one possibility, it is equally important to understand whether ClickSend ruled out any compromise or security issue within your own systems or infrastructure. We have not been provided with any evidence demonstrating how that conclusion was reached.
We therefore request that ClickSend share the investigation findings, including when the compromise was identified, the evidence supporting your conclusions, and whether all potential sources of compromise—including ClickSend's own environment—were investigated and ruled out.
Transparency is essential for customers responding to a security incident. We hope ClickSend will now provide the investigation outcome so this matter can be fully resolved.

Reply from ClickSend
Extremely unprofessional
Customer service couldn't and refused to help. U knowledgeable and very frustrating to deal with.

Reply from ClickSend
5 star experience
Ivana was extremely helpful and very patient with me being very stressful. I found the whole experience rewarding and very pleased with the outcome.
Service is poor, salesman lied
Service is poor. Salesman was absolutely dishonest about current platform capabilities. Are currently using it for select staff as email to text is essential for alerts. But are actively looking at notifyre, email.text and other services that can scale as they are necessary for our clients, unlike what clicksend can currently offer. And no human support over phone is an absolute joke.

Reply from ClickSend
I just want my refund because they dont…
I just want my refund because they dont allow personal messages i understand but now its there dutyto give my money back whatever left in my account this is simple deal yet am waiting for them to release my funds back to my account

Reply from ClickSend
Excellent service
Your fast service and resolving the…
Your fast service and resolving the issue is very perfect.
I got a 50% bonus for topping up my…
I got a 50% bonus for topping up my account, the UI is extremely clean compared to other alternatives.. Twillo... And I had an easy and excellent site to integrate it into my website.
Great Company and Great Tech Support!
Locked out of account not due to my fault
Clicksend have contacted me about the problems I experienced, they actually rang me to explain in full what had gone on, the problems first experienced as they use AI for initial customer service and this is where the issues first started.

Reply from ClickSend
Still gives access human support
Quick and helpful human support where the ai was heading in the wrong direction.
The Trustpilot Experience
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.







