Banner for ClickSend

ClickSend Reviews 

3,583
•
TrustScore 4 out of 5

4.1

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Looking at 173 reviews, reviewers had a great experience with this company. Customers frequently praise the intuitive user interface, affordable pricing structure, and reliable communication tools that seamlessly integrate into their daily business workflows. Many people truly love the highly responsive support team and the quick assistance provided during the initial setup process and daily operations. Some people were dissatisfied with occasional unexpected delays in message delivery and specific instances where technical support struggled to resolve complex issues promptly. Reviewers also noted experiencing frustrating communication bottlenecks, unhelpful interactions, and unresponsive service when trying to get help with various annoying account problems.

What people talk about most

User experience

People report positive experiences with user experience, highlighting the simple workflow, easy setup, and... See more

Service

Reviewers highlight positive aspects of service, noting that it works a treat and saves a bunch of work for... See more

Customer service

Consumers find customer service to be mixed, as many reviewers praise the live chat, helpful agents, and fast... See more

Staff

Customers consistently note positive experiences with staff, highlighting helpful support agents, attentive... See more

Response time

Users describe positive interactions with response time, frequently highlighting that support agents resolve... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It has been a wonderful experience. The only negative experience was when a service ticket needed to be created, for whatever reason it locked me from being able to start a new chat it happened twice... See more

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to use api that greatly assist our business with providing a user check-in. So, when a client/ user arrives at our business they can check in and the relevant parties receives a text message all... See more

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A very good way to send bulk letters. Works best using API though this requires some technical expertise.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Needed a third party sender to handle an SMS marketing campaign at short notice. Clicksend not only met these requirements but easily connected to my existing workflow platform as well. I highly reco... See more


Company details

  1. Telecommunications Service Provider
  2. also in
  3. Internet Service Provider
  4. Software Company

Written by the company

ClickSend is a simple, reliable SMS platform built for businesses that can't afford to miss a message. It’s seriously simple infrastructure that works straight out of the box — and keeps working as you grow. Backed by genuinely helpful 24/7 support from people who actually know their stuff. Send from the Dashboard in just a few clicks — or straight from your email inbox. Build with our clean, well-loved API docs. Or connect through hundreds of integrations and slot it straight into the tools your team already uses. Most users are up and sending within minutes. No developers required (but if you have one, they'll love us too). Why 90,000+ businesses and developers choose ClickSend: · Direct carrier routes to 190+ countries — no middlemen, no grey routes · 99.95%+ uptime so your messages go out when it matters · Lightning-fast delivery for time-sensitive comms · Pay-as-you-go pricing — scale up, scale down, only ever pay for what you send · 24/7 support from real people who actually understand the platform It's built for operational messaging as much as marketing. Appointment reminders, delivery notifications, 2FA codes, staff alerts, booking confirmations — the communications that keep a business running day to day. Trusted by healthcare and wellness clinics, financial services, real estate agencies, education providers, event organisers, construction companies and not-for-profits — and the developers building messaging into their products and workflows.


Contact info

2-Way SMS in ‪@ActiveCampaign‬

ClickSend + ActiveCampaign: SMS setup and automations walkthrough.

4.1

Great

TrustScore 4 out of 5

4K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 93% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 24 hours

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.1

All reviews

(3,583)

187 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Was banned under the guise of doing a…

Was banned under the guise of doing a dating event - what is wrong with a dating workshop?

16 August 2026
ClickSend logo

Reply from ClickSend

Hello Jane

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Your account is still active. Upon investigation I find that your specific message campaign was cancelled. I am sorry for the impact this had on your workshop planning.

I just want to clarify that the cancellation of messages was not due to you hosting a dating event. The challenge is that, as a messaging platform, we operate within strict legislative Industry guidelines which are set by the mobile networks. Under these "Guidelines", any messaging categorised as "Dating Content" is unfortunately not supported and therefore banned.

You can read about these shared sending guidelines here: https://help.clicksend.com/en/articles/42328-our-sending-guidelines.

Because your account is still active, you can continue using it for any non-dating related messages and messages that comply with our sending guidelines. I can see that we have refunded your recent recharge to your original payment method. To make sure you are taken care of moving forward, I am having one of our Account Managers reach out to you directly via email today to help you navigate this.

Again sincere apologies for the inconvenience- we are here to assist you moving forward- if you have any further questions please reach out- you will hear from one of the team shortly.

Kind regards
Vicki
Customer Success Manager
ClickSend

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

**Extremely disappointing

**Extremely disappointing — SMS marked as “Sent” but customers never received them**

I strongly recommend that businesses think twice before relying on ClickSend for critical SMS communication.

We experienced a serious delivery problem where messages were shown as “Sent” in our ClickSend account, but customers were not actually receiving them.

We did not simply assume there was a delivery problem. We personally contacted more than 20 recipients by phone, and they confirmed that they had not received any SMS from us.

Even more concerning, we found that some OTP/verification messages were also failing. For example:

**OTP message:**
“Your verification code is: 7930”

**Status in ClickSend:** Failed

We have screenshots showing the message status and the charges associated with these messages, and we can provide them as evidence.

What is particularly concerning is that we were still being charged for messages that were not successfully delivered. In other words, the system can take money from your account for SMS messages that the intended recipient never receives.

This is extremely concerning for any business relying on SMS for important communication or verification.

We also have serious concerns about some of the positive reviews we have seen. Based on our experience, it is difficult to understand how the service can receive so many positive reviews when we are experiencing such fundamental delivery problems.

At this point, our personal opinion is that ClickSend feels like a “legal scam”. Customers can be charged for messages that never reach the intended recipient.

We strongly recommend testing the service thoroughly before trusting it with important SMS or OTP messages. Do not rely only on the “Sent” status in the dashboard. Actually contact the recipients and confirm that they received the messages.

We are sharing our experience so other businesses can be aware of these issues and make an informed decision before using ClickSend.

9 August 2026
Unprompted review
ClickSend logo

Reply from ClickSend

Hi Pawel,

Thank you for reaching out and providing detailed feedback on your experience. I am sorry for the inconvenience and confusion caused by some of your messages not reaching their intended recipients.
I would like to provide some clarity on what our investigation uncovered regarding your account. First, I want to reassure you that your OTP (One-Time Password) messages are currently sending and delivering successfully. However, we identified that other specific outreach messages you sent were blocked by the mobile carriers' filters.

When a message is sent from our platform, it is successfully handed off to the mobile carriers, this initial handoff is what triggers the "Sent" status on your dashboard. From there, we rely entirely on the local carriers to deliver the message to the handset. The status will only update to "Failed" when the carrier explicitly notifies us that they rejected the delivery due to their strict messaging guidelines.

Regarding the charges, like all SMS providers, we are charged by the mobile networks the exact moment we submit a message to them for delivery, regardless of whether the carrier's filters block the final leg of the journey.

We are committed to helping you resolve this filtering issue. Our routing team is currently reaching out directly to the mobile networks to determine exactly why your specific messaging was flagged.

One of our specialists will be in touch with you directly via email as soon as we have a definitive answer from the carriers, so we can provide guidance on how to ensure successful delivery moving forward.

Thank you for your patience while we work through this with you.

Kind regards
Vicki
Customer Success
ClickSend

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

API account has strict spending limits and cannot perform high-value account top-ups

Thank you for your response, Vicki.

We appreciate your acknowledgement of the communication shortcomings and your apology. However, your response also aligns with the findings of our own internal investigation.

Our investigation concluded that the unauthorised activity did not originate from our API integration. The API account has strict spending limits and cannot perform high-value account top-ups. The disputed transactions could only have been performed through the primary ClickSend account.

As our internal review could not determine the origin of the compromise, we repeatedly requested the outcome of ClickSend's investigation and any supporting logs or technical findings. Unfortunately, despite several months of follow-ups, no investigation report or explanation was provided.

Your recent statement that the account was compromised is the first clear confirmation we have received. However, if the account was compromised, it is important to establish how. While compromised customer credentials are one possibility, it is equally important to understand whether ClickSend ruled out any compromise or security issue within your own systems or infrastructure. We have not been provided with any evidence demonstrating how that conclusion was reached.

We therefore request that ClickSend share the investigation findings, including when the compromise was identified, the evidence supporting your conclusions, and whether all potential sources of compromise—including ClickSend's own environment—were investigated and ruled out.

Transparency is essential for customers responding to a security incident. We hope ClickSend will now provide the investigation outcome so this matter can be fully resolved.

3 March 2026
Unprompted review
ClickSend logo

Reply from ClickSend

Hello RS

Our senior technical support team has been in touch with the details you requested via email.

We aim to provide further insights for you- and will address your questions in full- we ask for your patience while the report is compiled. We can confirm that ClickSend does not have any security issues with own systems and infrastructure and the team will demonstrate this for you.

My email is vick.brown@sinch.com if you have anything further at this time.

Kind regards
Vicki
Customer Success Manager
ClickSend

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely unprofessional

Customer service couldn't and refused to help. U knowledgeable and very frustrating to deal with.

6 August 2026
Unprompted review
ClickSend logo

Reply from ClickSend

Hello Leib

Thank you so much for reaching out to Customer Support.

I can see that our team has worked extensively with you to explain that accounts created using Google Single Sign-On (SSO) cannot be converted to a standard email and password account, and unfortunately it isn't possible to add a password to an existing Google SSO account.
We also identified that the mobile app was your primary way of accessing your account and, based on your circumstances, the team provided the available workarounds that apply in situations like this.

I'm genuinely sorry that we weren't able to provide the outcome you were hoping for. While we've explored all of the options available within the platform, this is unfortunately a technical limitation rather than something our team can override.

We appreciate the time you've spent with us and wish you every success in finding a solution that best meets your needs going forward. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you.

Kind regards
Vicki
Manager Customer Success
ClickSend

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5 star experience

Ivana was extremely helpful and very patient with me being very stressful. I found the whole experience rewarding and very pleased with the outcome.

3 August 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Service is poor, salesman lied

Service is poor. Salesman was absolutely dishonest about current platform capabilities. Are currently using it for select staff as email to text is essential for alerts. But are actively looking at notifyre, email.text and other services that can scale as they are necessary for our clients, unlike what clicksend can currently offer. And no human support over phone is an absolute joke.

20 July 2026
ClickSend logo

Reply from ClickSend

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am so sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. I understand you are incredibly disappointed that our platform isn't currently meeting your expectations for scaling your client alerts, and I completely hear your concerns regarding your initial conversations with our sales team, as well as the lack of human phone support. I offer my sincere apologies for the negative experience this has caused you.

I've personally looked into your account and the conversations you had with our team regarding your setup. I can see you need to differentiate alerts by project using a shared pool of 10 email addresses for 500+ devices, and you are also navigating strict Canadian regulations that require a dedicated number rather than a custom business name (Alpha Tag). Our support team investigated this specific use case and found that because ClickSend cannot automatically separate alerts by project from the same sender email, your equipment would need to be configured to include a unique project identifier in the email subject or body.

We want to make sure there is absolute transparency regarding our platform's capabilities and how we can support your business without making false promises. I coordinated directly with your account manager to look into your specific setup and the original conversations you had during the sales process. To ensure we get this sorted out and address your concerns directly, he will be giving you a call within the next 24 hours.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, Michael. Please reach out if there any other issues, you can connect with our online customer service team @ www.clicksend.com.

Kind regards,
Anne
Customer Excellence Lead

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I just want my refund because they dont…

I just want my refund because they dont allow personal messages i understand but now its there dutyto give my money back whatever left in my account this is simple deal yet am waiting for them to release my funds back to my account

15 July 2026
Unprompted review
ClickSend logo

Reply from ClickSend

Hi Rajpurohit,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I completely understand your frustration around waiting for your refund, and I am really sorry for the delay and the experience you've had trying to get your remaining account balance back.

I've looked into your account to see exactly what's going on behind the scenes. Your account was suspended because our system flagged a message containing phishing content. We have to take those flags very seriously to protect our customer and their recipients, which is why the account was suspended and messaging was disabled. I also noticed that your refund process got tangled up on our end.

I want to assure you that our billing team is actively working on releasing your remaining balance. I've personally escalated your ticket, and our team will contact you directly via email shortly with an update once the funds have been successfully processed.

Thanks again for your patience while we get this sorted out.

Kind regards,
Anne
Customer Excellence Lead

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Locked out of account not due to my fault

Clicksend have contacted me about the problems I experienced, they actually rang me to explain in full what had gone on, the problems first experienced as they use AI for initial customer service and this is where the issues first started.

25 June 2026
Unprompted review
ClickSend logo

Reply from ClickSend

Hi Phil,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, even though I know it comes from a place of understandable frustration.

I'm very sorry for the experience you've had trying to access your account. Our security measures are designed to protect your account, but achieving a reset should not be complex or take considerable time.

Our technical team is actively investigating the issue. While I can't resolve the account lock immediately, please be assured your case is being attended to today and you can expect an email from our Tech Team as soon as its resolved.

Thank you for your patience while we attend to your Account.

Kind regards
Vicki
Customer Success Manager
ClickSend

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look