UK Storage Company Reviews 

872
•
TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

4.4

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Looking at 246 reviews, reviewers overwhelmingly had a great experience with this company. Customers frequently praise the exceptionally helpful and professional staff, noting that the team makes storage processes remarkably easy, seamless, and completely stress-free. People also mention the highly convenient mobile application, well-maintained facilities, and very competitive prices available for everyone. Some reviewers were not happy with customer service, mentioning poor communication, unhelpful attitudes, and difficult interactions during their rental period. A few people also shared frustrating issues regarding a complete lack of on-site assistance and heavily delayed responses to phone calls. Additionally, some customers noted problems with lock changes and unexpected charges that caused concern.

What people talk about most

Staff

Users describe positive interactions with staff, frequently highlighting team members who are kind, patient,... See more

Customer service

Reviewers highlight positive aspects of customer service, noting that certain team members are exceptionally... See more

Service

Consumers find service to be positive, highlighting exceptionally easy processes, helpful advisors, and... See more

User experience

Customers consistently note positive experiences with user experience, highlighting an easy process and... See more

Price

Customers had positive experiences with price, highlighting competitive rates, discounts, and clear cost... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional company. Easy to contact. Nice sized units to accommodate all needs. Quick to respond to any questions via email or phone. Would - and intend to, use again, and woul... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great service with Tommy Gale. Clear explanation of process and what to do setting up the App and getting going. A bit of confusion on my part as didn't feel the need to insure what I intend to store... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

UK storage are a very approachable company who offer professional advice, making the finding of suitable storage stress free. Tommy Gale is a gem. No sales gimmick talk. Just honest and up front with... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely fantastic!! I currently have 2 units with them and can’t fault anything. Their app is brilliant and so is their customer support. Liam in customer service was a pleasure to deal with!! I re... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Self-Storage Facility

Written by the company

UK Storage Company offer self storage across the England with prices available online. 50% Off self storage for business, student & residential customers.


Contact info


4.4

Excellent

TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

872 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 100% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 48 hours

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.4

All reviews

(872)

243 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Please AVOID this company and store…

Please AVOID this company and store your stuff somewhere fit for purpose for your own sake.

LOL to the reply!.

26 October 2026
Unprompted review
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Ms Thorne,

Thank you for your feedback. Following investigation into your account we appreciate any distress that may have been caused during your stay and are very sorry to hear about your experience.

At UK Storage Company, we do all we can to look after our customers and take concerns such as this extremely seriously.

We have been in direct contact with you regarding the matter and explained the process available to investigate your concerns further. StoreProtect claims are independently assessed by our third-party claims handler, and UK Storage Company is not able to influence or override the outcome of their assessment.

Our Facilities Department contacted you on 20 October outlining the next steps available, including the option for us to arrange an inspection of the unit if you believe there may be an issue requiring further investigation. We have not yet received a response, but this option remains open and we would encourage you to contact us directly so that we can continue to assist.

Kindest regards

UK Storage Company Redruth team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Customer Service

Difficulty closing my account and getting the final payment done. One staff member will not advise outstanding balance, refused to transfer call to a supervisor or manager as "they are in a meeting". Refuses to ask accounts and is fundamentally unhelpful and rude. Customers know when they are being mislead and fobbed off. Called back and spoke to her colleague who could not have been more helpful if he tried. Such a shame to have to give one star rating just because of one "cant be bothered" member of staff.

27 October 2026
Unprompted review
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Mrs Barclay,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience when closing your account left you feeling frustrated, as this is certainly not how we want our customers to feel.

We appreciate you highlighting the helpful service you received during your subsequent conversation. Your comments have been shared with the relevant team and will be taken into consideration as part of our ongoing focus on providing a consistently helpful experience for our customers.

We wish you all the best for the future.

UK Storage Company team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Unacceptable ID verification policy

They force you to give your government ID and a biometric photo - everything a criminal would need to steal your identity - to some shady overseas company with leaky servers and no data protection laws. In order to STORE STUFF IN A LOCKER. And they don't even tell you about this requirement until after you've paid. What an utterly unacceptable way to do things.

21 October 2026
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the ID verification process.

At UK Storage, identity verification is an important part of protecting our customers, their belongings and their personal information. As a storage provider, we have a responsibility to ensure that only authorised individuals can access accounts, make changes or obtain information relating to a storage agreement.

Our verification procedures are designed to support our obligations under UK data protection legislation, including the UK GDPR and Data Protection Act 2018, helping to prevent unauthorised access, identity fraud and the disclosure of personal information to the wrong person. These measures are in place for the security and protection of all customers.

We aim to make the process as straightforward as possible, and details of our identification requirements are explained within our Terms & Conditions and Frequently Asked Questions before a booking is completed. You can find further information here:

• Terms & Conditions
• Frequently Asked Questions

We appreciate that additional verification steps can sometimes feel inconvenient, however they form an important part of maintaining a secure storage environment and protecting both our customers and their data.

If there is anything specific about your experience that you would like us to review, please contact our Customer Support Team directly and we will be happy to assist further.

Kind regards,

The UK Storage Company team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bad from start to finish

Bad from start to finish. Emails unanswered. Phone calls promise action with zero results. Store aywhere but with this bunch of cowboys!

1 October 2026
Unprompted review
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Martin,

We’re really sorry to read about your experience. This is certainly not the level of service we expect our customers to receive, and we’d like to investigate what has happened.

Please could you contact us with the email address linked to your account and the location where you store with us, so we can look into this properly and come back to you directly.

Email: Admin@UKStorageCompany.co.uk

Kindest regards,

The UK Storage Company team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

THREE YEARS OF LOYALTY

THREE YEARS OF LOYALTY — AND A BILLING SYSTEM THAT CONTRADICTS ITSELF

I was a UK Storage Company customer for three years and never missed a payment. The only proactive contact I recall was to announce price increases. I even suggested a loyalty discount for long-standing customers, but nothing came of it.

When I decided to leave, I tried to complete the move-out process in their app. It failed with a validation error referring to the back-office setup. I have screenshots.

On Friday 9 October 2026, I emptied my Worcester unit, left it clean and tidy, photographed it and notified the company. I accept the contractual 14-day notice charge and simply want a correct final account so I can pay what I owe.

Instead, their system showed:

£81.76 — “Insufficient Notice Fee”

£249.02 — A further four weeks’ storage

TOTAL: £330.78

HERE IS THE CONTRADICTION: If they haven’t recognised my departure, how can they charge for insufficient notice? If they HAVE recognised it, why are they demanding another full four weeks as though I’m still occupying the unit?

Perhaps there’s a legitimate accounting explanation. I’ve repeatedly asked for one and received none.

They attempted to collect £249.02 by direct debit. I had cancelled the mandate, so my bank reversed the payment. I then received an automated email saying MY UNIT HAD BEEN LOCKED FOR NON-PAYMENT. The unit was empty, photographed and already reported as vacated. What exactly were they locking me out of?

Contacting an actual person has been equally frustrating. Calls reach a staff member named Ethan, whose obstructive manner has, in my experience, prevented any meaningful progress. I’ve used the app, website contact form and all three published email addresses — admin@, help@ and info@ — and submitted a formal complaint. I still have neither a confirmed closure nor an itemised final statement.

This matters because their terms provide for late fees, interest and collection charges. Will their automated system keep escalating an account that nobody seems willing to reconcile?

I’ve read other reviews describing similar difficulties. My advice: photograph your empty unit, screenshot app errors, retain proof of notice and check your bank account after leaving.

UK Storage Company has been efficient at collecting payments and announcing increases, but my experience of leaving has been appalling. I have retained the photographs, screenshots and correspondence. I’m awaiting their promised response and will update this review if they resolve the matter.

ONE STAR.😢
UPDATE – 24 October 2026: Account finally settled

Following UK Storage Company’s public response, I feel it necessary to clarify several points.

Firstly, my complaint was never that photographs alone should constitute termination of a storage agreement. I gave notice by telephone on 7 October 2026, which was subsequently acknowledged in writing by your Senior Contact Centre Supervisor, Gabriele Blagova.

I vacated the unit on 9 October and supplied photographs as supporting evidence. My contractual chargeable period ended on 21 October.

The difficulties did not end there.

Despite being informed that my final outstanding balance was £85.43, my unit details, entry code and invoice history disappeared from the app. Consequently, I could not complete the security requirements of your automated telephone payment system.

I was advised that BACS payment was available, yet the necessary bank details had not been provided. I repeatedly offered to pay and requested a callback, while receiving warnings that further charges might be imposed.

On 21 October, following further correspondence, Tegan finally telephoned, accepted my card payment and arranged for a receipt confirming a zero balance.

The matter is now settled, and I acknowledge Tegan’s assistance in bringing it to a conclusion.

However, your public response suggesting that I expected photographs alone to close my account misrepresents the substance of my complaint.

After approximately three years as a paying customer, I should not have had to overcome so many administrative obstacles simply to terminate an agreement and pay my final bill.

I am pleased the matter is finally closed. Unfortunately, the experience has left me with little confidence in your company’s administrative procedures.

My review stands.

9 October 2026
Unprompted review
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear David,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your move-out experience has not met your expectations.

We have investigated the information provided in your review but, unfortunately, we have been unable to locate an account under the name "David Hargreaves". To allow us to fully review the concerns you have raised, please contact us directly and confirm the account holder's name, account number, or unit number.

We would also like to clarify that our customer service team is unable to close accounts solely based on photographs being uploaded through the app. Customers are required to follow the move-out process, and account closure is only completed once all applicable checks and administrative processes have been carried out.

As we have been unable to identify the account from the details available in this review, we are not in a position to comment on the specific charges or account status you reference.

Please contact our team at admin@ukstoragecompany.co.uk or call us on 0330 202 0602, and we will be happy to investigate the matter further and provide clarification regarding your account.

We look forward to hearing from you and resolving this as quickly as possible.

Kindest regards,

The UK Storage Company

Dear David,

Thank you for your update and for confirming that the matter has now been resolved.

We are sorry for the difficulties you experienced when closing your account and arranging payment of your final balance. We also acknowledge your clarification regarding our original response and apologise that this did not accurately reflect the concern you were raising.

We are pleased that Tegan was able to assist you personally and ensure that your account was settled and a zero balance confirmed.

Having been a customer for approximately three years, we are sorry that your experience with us ended in this way. We appreciate your feedback and will take the points you have raised regarding our move-out and payment processes into consideration.

Thank you for your custom over the past three years.

Kindest regards,

The UK Storage Company

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Agreed a 6 month contract price

Update. Called number adviced and told original price is honoured now for the 6 month agreement.
The storage unit and facilities are good and clean. 3 stars because of the hassle about the price increase and difficultly getting in touch with them originally.
Agreed a 6 month contract price. After 2 months I have just been told of a 33% price increase starting immediately. I have to give 14 days notice to vacate, so this gives me 16 days to move. As I am abroad it isn't possible. Can't find their terms and conditions anywhere on their site. Very disappointed. The say the increase is due to energy increases and a new online computer system which explains why I can't speak to anyone they have probably been let go!!

13 October 2026
Unprompted review
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Lorna,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed by the recent notification.

We would like to clarify that the rate you originally received was a promotional introductory offer. As set out within our Promotions and Discounts Terms https://www.ukstoragecompany.co.uk/promotional-terms-and-conditions/ this included a 50% discount for an introductory period, after which the storage charges revert to the applicable standard rate unless otherwise stated.

In addition, our Terms & Conditions: https://www.ukstoragecompany.co.uk/terms-conditions/ explain that customers will be notified of any material changes to their agreement. Section 8.10 states that customers will be informed of such changes before they take effect and are given the opportunity to terminate the agreement in accordance with the contract terms should they choose to do so. Also, Section 5.21 states: ‘ Our Fees (excluding any discounts applied or applicable taxes) will remain unchanged for the first 12 weeks of this Agreement. After that period, we may alter the rates used to calculate Our Fees at any time by giving You written notice and the new rates shall take effect on the first Due Date occurring not less than four weeks after the date of Our notice’.

We would also like to reassure you that our recent investment in technology has not replaced our customer support team. We have introduced a new customer app to make it easier for customers to manage their storage account online, view account information and make payments conveniently. However, we continue to have a fully staffed customer support team who are always available to assist customers throughout their storage journey and are happy to help with any queries or concerns.

Contact via email: admin@ukstoragecompany.co.uk or call 03302020602

We are sorry that this experience has left you feeling disappointed. If you would like to discuss your account further, please contact our team directly and we will be pleased to assist.

Kindest regards,

The UK Storage Company team

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Charged for another month despite giving notice and vacating

I gave UK Storage Company notice last month that I would be moving out, providing a confirmed move out date. I actually vacated the unit ahead of that date and submitted photographs through their app to confirm that the unit had been emptied.

Despite following the process, I've now had another full month's payment taken by direct debit.

I contacted the company through their messaging system, which states that they respond within one working day. It's now been two days, and I've received no response or acknowledgement.

Moving is stressful and expensive enough without having to chase a company to stop taking payments after you've already vacated and provided the required notice.

I simply want confirmation that my account has been closed, that no further payments will be taken, and that the additional payment will be refunded.

To be fair, the storage unit itself was perfectly fine, and I've rented units from this same company on previous occasions without any issues. That's what makes this experience particularly disappointing. I'm not sure why something as straightforward as ending a rental has resulted in so much unnecessary administrative hassle this time around.

12 October 2026
Unprompted review
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for being a returning customer.

We're sorry to hear about the frustration you experienced when moving out of your storage unit. We appreciate that moving can be stressful, and we understand your concern regarding the additional payment and the delay in receiving an update.

We have reviewed the matter and can confirm that your account closure has since been processed and an update has been provided to you.

We also understand that you contacted us seeking confirmation of the account status, and we're sorry that this was not resolved as quickly as you expected.

In recent weeks we have experienced a higher-than-normal volume of customer enquiries, which unfortunately impacted response times for some customers. While this does not reflect the standard of service we aim to provide, we appreciate your patience whilst the matter was being reviewed.

We are pleased to hear that your overall experience with the storage facility itself was a positive one and that you have previously stored with us without issue. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant team to help us improve our move-out and account closure processes.

Thank you again for your comments, and we wish you all the best in your new home.

Kindest regards,

The UK Storage Company Milton Keynes team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Poor assistance in Fareham after escape of water

Escape of water in Fareham in November 2025. Notified same day and went and moved all my belongings away from the area. Only partly repaired. Second escape in the summer, did not get told, lots of items ruined. Very unhelpful. Discovered they had added Pro because said did not receive my insurance certificate. Resent it and told would be sorted but a month later and they are still charging. Now getting help from my bank. Their responses have been disgraceful and suggested that not charging me to clean up the mess from their damaged ceiling tiles was doing me a favour. Cannot believe they failed to notify me. Lots of stuff ruined that might not have been if been told. No help moving to another unit even though I am a pensioner

5 September 2026
Unprompted review
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Janette,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with your experience.

We take reports of water ingress and damage to customers' goods very seriously, and we understand the frustration that incidents of this nature can cause. We can confirm that this matter has been referred to our independent claims provider and remains under review through the appropriate process.

As the circumstances surrounding the events you describe are currently the subject of ongoing correspondence, it would not be appropriate for us to comment on the specific details in a public forum. However, we have been engaging with you regarding the concerns raised and will continue to do so through the established channels.
With regard to your account, we are aware that there are outstanding matters connected to the complaint and these are being managed accordingly while the review remains ongoing.

We appreciate the opportunity to investigate the issues raised and encourage you to continue corresponding directly with the claims team so that all relevant information can be properly considered.

Kindest regards,

The UK Storage Company Fareham team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and easy online

Very helpful good explain and show size storage then everything done fast service and easy online

9 October 2026
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Paul!

We're delighted to hear that you found the process helpful and easy from start to finish. Our team takes pride in helping customers choose the right storage unit size and making the booking process as quick and straightforward as possible, whether online or over the phone.

Thank you for choosing UK Storage Company.

We look forward to continuing to support your storage needs.

All the best,

The UK Storage Company Sheffield team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The whole process is way more…

The whole process is way more complicated than it needs to be. I only wanted to store some goods for a few weeks.

8 October 2026
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Gordon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We're sorry to hear that you found the process more complicated than expected. Having investigated your comments, we have been unable to locate any calls or emails from you requesting assistance; our team would have been happy to help.

While we appreciate that this was your experience, we regularly receive positive feedback from customers who find our online booking process straightforward and easy to use. That said, we are always looking for ways to improve our service and make the customer journey as simple as possible.

Could you please provide more specific details about the parts of the process you found difficult? Understanding exactly where you encountered issues would be extremely helpful and would enable us to review and improve those areas for future customers.

We genuinely value all feedback and would welcome any additional information you can share.

You are welcome to reach out to our Customer Support team admin@ukstoragecompany.co.uk, who will be delighted to investigate.

Kindest regards,

The UK Storage Company team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn’t as easy as they made out

Wasn’t as easy as they made out, very confusing with which codes were for what, no mention of where the barrel key would be located. Adding additional people onto the ap was impossible. Once we moved out we had to pay cleaning fees! Which was in the small print!!! And even though we moved out early we were not able to get any refund as we had received a discount! Again all in the small print but not pointed out! Very disappointed would not use again!

2 July 2026
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Andrea,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your review, but our Customer Support team were trying to investigate your concerns.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our refund policy and understand your disappointment.

While we cannot comment on the policies, practices, or commercial arrangements of other storage providers, our own terms and conditions, including the application of discounts and any associated refund eligibility, are clearly outlined at the point of sale and are applied consistently to all customers.

We recognise that this may not have met your expectations and are sorry if this information was not communicated as clearly as it could have been during your customer journey. Your comments are valued and will be shared with the relevant team as part of our ongoing efforts to review and improve our customer communications and processes.

You are welcome to discuss this further with one of our Customer Support Managers.

Regards,

The UK Storage Company Swindon team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to choose the amount of storage & book online

Easy to choose the amount of storage you need & to book online. Very good instructions with regard to very secure access. Units & building very clean, well lit.
Easy to find location

17 September 2026
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We're delighted to hear that you found it easy to choose the right storage unit and complete your booking online. It's great to know that our access instructions made the move-in process straightforward and that you found our facility clean, well-lit and secure.

We're also pleased that our location was easy to find and met your expectations. Thank you for choosing UK Storage Company, and we appreciate your recommendation. If we can help with anything in the future, we're always here to assist.

Kind regards,
The UK Storage Company Witney Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service and great prices

Amazing service and great prices. The whole experience was self-serve, however we did speak to someone who was brilliant and so helpful. Really good value for money. The options on sizes is really great too.

14 September 2026
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Gabriella,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We’re delighted to hear that you found our service excellent and our prices great value for money.

It’s fantastic that our team was able to assist when needed and provide such helpful support. We’re also pleased that our range of unit sizes gave you the flexibility to find the right storage solution for your needs. While many of our customers enjoy the convenience of our self-service options, we’re always here to help whenever required.

Thank you for choosing UK Storage Company. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to assisting you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

The UK Storage Company Yate

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service etc

Very happy with the service etc. very secure but try to keep it temp. Prices do rise and it gets very expensive. When I started it was £143 pcm by the end it was £343 pcm and that was from December 2025 till April 2026

31 October 2025
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your review and for highlighting both your positive experience and your concerns regarding pricing.

We're delighted to hear that you were very happy with the service and security provided during your time with us.

Regarding the increase in cost, it's worth noting that many customers join us on an introductory promotional offer, such as a 50% discount for an initial period. This discounted rate is designed to help make moving into storage more affordable, particularly during what can often be an expensive and stressful time. Once the promotional period ends, the price reverts to the standard storage rate for the unit size and location. We monitor rates daily to ensure we are fair and competitive, even at our standard rate.

As a result, the increase can sometimes appear significant when compared directly to the initial discounted rate. The standard rate reflects the ongoing costs of providing secure, professionally managed storage facilities, including site maintenance, security systems, insurance requirements, and customer support. The business does not operate on the promotional rate alone, as this is intended as a temporary introductory offer rather than the long-term storage charge.

We do appreciate your feedback and are pleased that, despite your concerns regarding pricing, you found the service and security to be of a high standard. Thank you for choosing UK Storage Company, and we wish you all the best for the future.

All the best,

The UK Storage Company Swadlincote

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Shocking service

Shocking service. I rented a unit for 1 month, scheduled a move out online, uk storage sent an email a week before my notice advising they confirm my unit empty so closing my account, I called advising I did need the unit for one more week which was the last week of my contract, to which they said yes no problem. I moved out as agreed a day before my notice ended. They are now sending daily bills for another £130 saying they didn’t receive my notice, despite 3 calls and my online account showing notice given one day after my contract started. Referred to a manager as no manager works on a Monday!!!! DO BETTER shocking service

14 September 2026
Unprompted review
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Navada,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are genuinely sorry for the frustration and inconvenience caused.

Following a review of your account, we identified that there had been a breakdown in our closure process despite your notice being submitted and subsequent conversations with our team regarding your move-out date. We fully appreciate how concerning it would have been to continue receiving invoices after you had vacated your unit.

We can confirm that your account has now been closed, the closure date has been backdated to reflect your move-out, and there are no outstanding charges due.

We have also reviewed the circumstances surrounding this issue internally and will be using the feedback from your experience to improve our processes and communication to help prevent similar situations occurring in the future.

We appreciate that this experience did not meet the standards we aim to provide and would like to thank you for your patience whilst we resolved the matter.

Kind regards,

UK Storage Company Witney Customer Service Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Scot,

We’re delighted to hear that you received excellent customer service during your time with us. Providing a first-class customer experience is at the heart of everything we do, which is why we continually invest in training and developing our team to ensure every customer receives friendly, professional, and knowledgeable support.

Thank you for choosing UK Storage Company, and we wish you all the very best for the future.

If you require anything further, please do contact our team.

Kindest regards,

The UK Storage Company Swindon team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A friend the Redruth depot is Great so…

A friend the Redruth depot is Great so helpful

11 September 2026
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for our five star review.

If we can assist further, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for storing with UK Storage Company.

All the best,

The UK Storage Company Redruth

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really happy with the customer service…

Really happy with the customer service I received from UK Storage, especially from Liam Reed.

I contacted them recently and Liam was genuinely so understanding about my situation and helpful. He listened to my problem, took the time to look into things for me and came back with a solution that really helped.

I’ve been with UK Storage for over three years and have always had a good experience, but I really appreciated how kind and helpful Liam was this time. It makes such a difference when you feel like someone is actually listening and trying to help.

Thank you so much

10 September 2026
Unprompted review
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for being a valued customer for over three years.

We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with Liam. Providing understanding, attentive service and taking the time to find solutions that genuinely help our customers is exactly what we strive for, so it's fantastic to know Liam made such a positive difference for you.

Your kind words will be shared with Liam and the wider team. We truly appreciate your continued trust in UK Storage Company and look forward to supporting you whenever you need us in the future.

Kind regards,

The UK Storage Company Team 📦

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Easy to start, difficult to end

Very efficient service to book our unit.

Update from 23rd September: as per the response from the company below, I emailed again on 21st September and no reply has been received. I’ve therefore called customer services again and spoke to a helpful lady who advised that as I was in receipt of a discount, I’m not entitled to a refund for the second half of the month, despite access being revoked to the unit and not receiving any services or responses to my contact attempts. We have a need for storage later this year and will be avoiding this company with a 10-foot pole, as after speaking with other storage companies in the area, none have the same policy and will refund you for the portion of the month not utilised, irrespective of whether you were in a discount period or not. Had someone confirmed this on one of my previous phonecalls or replied to any of my emails, I would have retained the unit until the end of the month and not rushed to remove my items.

Original review:

On 1st September, I gave notice to vacate in the app on the earliest possible date (14th September) and on that date, my access to the app was revoked, so I assumed that my request had been actioned.

However, having checked my junk folder in my emails on 17th September for something else, I found an email from the company the day after I gave notice, advising to reply to the email if I’d like a discount to keep the unit. At the bottom of the email, it asked to call or email confirming I have vacated if I still wish to cancel.

I replied immediately, advising that as per my notice to vacate in the app, I had vacated and unlocked the unit several days prior. I asked for confirmation on when I would receive the refund for the unused days of 15th-30th September.

As of 21st September, I have not received a refund or reply, so called the number in the email. After waiting half an hour to get through, a member of staff picked up the phone. I explained the situation and he asked “but have you actually called to give notice and vacate?”. I explained I gave notice in the app and followed up with an email, to which the colleague replied “10 working days”. I asked “for?” and his response was “for the refund like you asked” which I found passive aggressive. I asked if someone could confirm that my request had been picked up as I’ve had no reply to my email, he said “yes I will take a look shortly”. I asked if someone could confirm that it has been received and is being handled over the phone, given how long I’d been on hold and was told it wasn’t possible, and was asked how long ago I emailed. When I said again that I had emailed 3 working days ago, the member of staff said they’d take a look shortly again and the call ended.

I had previously left a review advising how easy the process to give notice was, specifically mentioning the lack of need to sit on the phone because the function is available in the app. I’ve had a reply from the company advising they were pleased to hear that - might have been an opportunity to confirm that additional step is actually required!

1 August 2026
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to update your review and for bringing your experience to our attention.

We are pleased to hear that the initial booking process was straightforward. However, we are sorry to learn of the frustration you have experienced when ending your storage agreement and obtaining confirmation regarding your account closure and refund.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the notice process communicated through the app, email correspondence, and your subsequent contact with our team. We understand how disappointing it must have been to feel that your request had not been acknowledged, particularly after taking the steps you believed were required and then having difficulty obtaining reassurance when you contacted us.

We would like the opportunity to investigate this matter fully, including the communications you received, the handling of your notice, and the service provided during your telephone call. Please could you email our Customer Management Team with your account details so that we can review what happened and ensure any outstanding issues are addressed.

Email: Admin@UKStorageCompany.co.uk
Tel: 0330 202 0602

Please can you confirm the Location you stored with us, so we can find your account details, without this information we are unable to investigate further.

We appreciate that pricing, discounts, and refunds are important considerations when choosing a storage provider. While we cannot comment on the policies, practices, or commercial arrangements of other companies, all UK Storage Company promotional offers are subject to published terms and conditions, which are explained at the point of sale and applied consistently to all customers.

As outlined in our Promotional Terms & Conditions, introductory discounts are offered as a benefit to customers for a defined period, and refunds are not available during a discounted promotional period. Full details can be found here: UK Storage Company Promotional Terms & Conditions: https://www.ukstoragecompany.co.uk/promotional-terms-and-conditions/

We recognise that expectations can differ, and we are sorry whenever any aspect of our pricing or promotional terms is not as clear as customers would like. We are committed to being transparent about our charges, offers, and terms from the outset so that customers can make informed decisions about their storage arrangements.

Feedback such as yours plays an important role in helping us review and improve how we communicate key information throughout the customer journey. We continually assess our processes and customer communications to ensure they are as clear and accessible as possible.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and perspective. We genuinely value all customer feedback and will take your comments into consideration as part of our ongoing commitment to improve our service.

Kind regards,
UK Storage Company Customer Management Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Liam was outstanding

Liam was outstanding. He answered my questions and knew everything about the process and how to make sure I was comfortable.

Mixed reviews on the other customer service but Liam was leagues above the rest.

3 September 2026
Unprompted review
UK Storage Company logo

Reply from UK Storage Company

Dear Alex,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're thrilled to hear that Liam's knowledge, professionalism and friendly approach helped you feel confident and comfortable throughout your journey with us. We'll make sure he receives your recognition.

We also appreciate your honest feedback regarding other aspects of our customer service. At UK Storage Company, we're committed to delivering excellent service alongside clean, secure and accessible storage solutions, and we'll use your comments to help us improve further.

Thank you for choosing us.

Kindest regards,

The UK Storage Company team

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look