Peerspace Reviews 

582
•
TrustScore 4 out of 5

4.1

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Considering 88 reviews, reviewers had a great experience with this company. Customers praise the platform for its user-friendly interface, streamlined booking process, and consistently helpful communication with space owners during their events. People frequently note that finding, listing, and renting various venues and studios for professional productions or meetings is fast and straightforward. Users appreciate the clear cost breakdowns and the reliable stream of professional inquiries provided by the service. However, some people mentioned significant difficulties regarding customer support responsiveness and frustrating issues when trying to modify or manage existing bookings. Consumers also expressed deep frustration with unhelpful assistance, delayed responses, and negative interactions when attempting to resolve unexpected problems.

What people talk about most

User experience

Customers consistently note positive experiences with user experience, highlighting that the platform is very... See more

Booking process

Reviewers express mixed feelings regarding the booking process, as many customers report that it is easy,... See more

Website

Consumers find website experiences to be mixed, with many reviewers praising the platform as easy to navigate... See more

Service

Customers had ambiguous experiences with service, as many reviewers praised the professional platform for... See more

Customer service

Reviewers highlight ambiguous aspects of customer service, with some consumers praising helpful staff and... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate Peerspace for the ease of access and booking process. However, the additional fees can be a bit outrageous. My overall experience has been great every time I have booked though.

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Peerspace is wonderful for smaller shoots under 20 people. That is the sweet spot. The app works great and the service is great too for us seasoned power hosts (400+ shoots and counting) , especially... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Found a studio with reasonable rates in a nearby location, that I didn't see anywhere else. The booking process was easy.

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Difficult to navigate the website they actually charge people scout which would discourage somebody using the service

Company replied


Company details

  1. Online Marketplace

Written by the company

Peerspace is the leading marketplace for hourly venue rentals for meetings, productions, and events. The company opens doors to the most inspiring spaces around the world, from lofts and mansions to storefronts and studios. Peerspace welcomes guests to over 40,000 spaces where they can bring their creative ideas to life, and empowers hosts to earn additional income simply by opening their doors.


Contact info

4.1

Great

TrustScore 4 out of 5

582 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 81% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 week

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.1

All reviews

(582)

91 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

They canceled my event with no explanation!

I booked an event space with Peerspace in January. Invitations with the address of the venue have already been distributed a month ago! I spent weeks planning this event. I also have two content creator contracts on this event. Just this week, I receive an email saying my venue has been canceled. There is zero explanation. I'm told I'll be offered a refund on the price paid (obviously!). But this has thrown a HUGE wrench in my event. They showed me three other places that are over double the price I paid for the first! How is that helpful? So much time and effort was put into this and now I'm just stuck with no venue? It's completely unacceptable! They have no number to reach anyone and the haven't responded to my emails I sent over 72 hours ago! If you're a content creator, you know that most of the time you sign NDA contracts! I have showed them proof that I had paid contacts but they will do nothing unless they see the full contract (which I can not do). I have provided receipts for alcohol, gown, invitation charges and they just keep wanting more info to move toward! I'm almost positive I will just bw out this money, as well as ruining my entire event! I am being treated like the one at fault! There is zero empathy coming from ther customer service that takes days to even reply! | DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BUSINESS TO ANYONE! HIGHLY ADVISE AGAINST THEM! Just read all the BBB complaints! They aren't being helpful in any way what so ever to fix this problem and it's a pretty big deal! Canceling someone's event that so much time, effort and money has been put into with absolutely no explanation or help to fix the situation is beyond unprofessional! Shame on Peerspace! You have completely ruined my event! BOOKERS BEWARE!!!!II

Don’t let their response fool you! BEWARE! They will not be helping the compensation I have lost even after submitted contracts. They have no found any other alternative space for me to use! I still have not been given an explanation or even apology from the host (who still holds power host status). My family is out hotels they booked. I’m out alcohol purchased and income lost.

DO NOT BOOK WITH PEERSPACE!!!!!!

5 March 2026
Unprompted review
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

We’re very sorry to hear how frustrating this situation has been and understand how disruptive a last-minute venue cancellation can be, especially when you’ve already invested time, planning, and resources into your event.

Our records show that you currently have an active case with our Customer Experience team. They have requested documentation related to the expenses you mentioned so they can properly review and determine what options may be available to assist. As a courtesy, the team has already extended the deadline for submitting this documentation to give you additional time.

We understand this process can feel frustrating, but the requested information helps our team fully evaluate the situation and explore possible resolutions. Please continue working directly with the Customer Experience team through your existing support thread so they can assist you as quickly as possible.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Helpful but could use work

PeerSpace exposes your photo, name, job title, and event date, even after profile updates. Reviews lock in old info, and cleaning fees make prices unpredictable.

1 February 2026
Unprompted review
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Reviews reflect the information available at the time they’re written, but we’re always working to improve transparency and control for our users.

Cleaning fees and total costs are set by hosts and are shown before booking to help avoid surprises. If you’d like, please reach out to our support team so we can look into your specific concerns and assist further.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

These people are scammers do not trust…

These people are scammers do not trust them!!! This Racheal W. Came into our home to supoisively set up for a photo shoot when I came home and caught her in bed with my husband and an epmty bottle of vodka on the ground. Very unprofessional keeps showing up trying to move in on my life. I am going to have to take legal action against her I suppose to get he away from my man. Do not hire these people they have no integrity.

11 February 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Racist hosts

I like Peerspace overall but unfortunately, they allow some very unsavory and unkind people to host on their site. Being judgemental and racially biased based off of a profile picture is very counterproductive to being an event space renter. Tanya S. attitude and interaction was absolutely disgusting, I wish I could review her only. I attempted to request to book with another host and she just flat out never replied which was not hard for me to figure out is a race issue. It would be nice if Peerspace would at least screen and filter their host if they have an unlike for certain demographics of people.

23 January 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I like Peerspace.but what with all the…

I like Peerspace.but what with all the uncover fees. Charging guest for cleaning fee and then the guest are still doing the cleaning. They took money out my account without my authorization.
And the customer service is the same people that you talk in the app.

22 November 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Booked 2 hours drove 21/2 hours to…

Booked 2 hours drove 21/2 hours to audio to find out there's no way to get into the studio very displeased with their services!

12 December 2025
Unprompted review
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

Hi Heather, I'm so sorry for your experience on the platform. I requested more information via Trustpilot so that we can address this and ensure a resolution.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience I was scammed with…

Horrible experience I was scammed with a fake listing on Peerspace my 21st sons party ruined with no location . The disappointment on my sons face when I said the house is not available to us I have been scammed the embarrassment to all my family and friends and finding a last min $650 new location was very stress caused me anxiety
I guess anyone can scam people from this platform all you have to do is create a file post fake pictures from somebody else’s account a fake email address and Walah the scam is done ✔️ the listing is still up 317 hidden valley lane soquel DO NOT BOOK THIS LISTING ON PEERSPACE
It’s only on Airbnb the house is real and gorgeous I seen it in person and spoke to owner and that when he said I didn’t accept this booking . So sad I want my full KLARNA account erased I’m not making payment on this and I’m taking full charges on how you can have a professional site and let this happpen I don’t want this to happen to anyone else I never thought I would be a victim on this platform

6 December 2025
Unprompted review
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

Hi Laura, we understand how disappointing it must have been for your plans to be disrupted, and we're so sorry for the inconvenience this caused. We take situations like this seriously and will conduct a thorough review of the host's account to determine the appropriate next steps.

A full refund has been processed for your booking.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

NEVER USE PEERSPACE

Horrible site, I rented a space and the people hosting the space false advertised. The room was under construction and looked completely different than the photos. I contacted them and they said they moved things and if I want I can leave. Incredibly rude! I disputed the charge and Peerspace deactivated my account and won't take any accountability for their host listing an inaccurate space.

7 September 2025
Unprompted review
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

Hi Dom, unfortunately, Customer Experience wasn't contacted and action was taken with your financial institution. We're happy to revisit reactivating your account once this process completes.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I was looking for a place to book my…

I was looking for a place to book my birthday party and found a great spot that affordable.. peer space shows it was available for the date I wanted. Peerspace says 48 hours for someone to respond. No one responded and my request to book expired. I finally got a message from someone from the venue and they say it's booked. I spoke to someone over text for the venue and they said peerspace doesn't have access to their whole calendar. They need a better way of communicating.

8 October 2025
Unprompted review
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

Hi Tara, we're sorry that your host took too long to respond and the booking request expired. We monitor these metrics behind the scenes and take action on hosts who don't respond quickly enough to booking inquiries. We understand how this can impact someone's experience on the platform and take it very seriously.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Unreliable payout process – very disappointing experience

I offered my studio (Onlight Studio Frankfurt) through Peerspace and unfortunately had a very bad experience with their payout process. Despite completing the required Stripe verification and contacting support multiple times, I never received my payout of €65.72 for a cancelled booking.
The process is unnecessarily complicated, error-prone, and extremely time-consuming. For me as a professional host, this is unacceptable.

Update:
The company replied to my review, but it was nothing more than a generic, copy-paste response that did not address my problem at all. Honestly, I feel misled and ignored by these standard/AI-style answers – instead of solving the issue, they just waste my time.

The fact remains: I have still not received my payout of €65.72 for the cancelled booking (Onlight Studiorent). I have tried the Stripe verification multiple times, it keeps failing, and Peerspace has provided no concrete solution.

What I expect is very simple: a confirmed payout date or an alternative method of payment. Until then, I cannot recommend Peerspace to any host, as this whole process feels unreliable and unprofessional.

17 July 2025
Unprompted review
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

Hi Hans, thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about the confusion and are happy to help clarify. Our team responded promptly within one day to assist with completing the standard verification process. We're eager to help get this squared away, which we can do so once the final step is completed. Please follow up in our support thread if you have any further questions.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible

Terrible! You just can't contact them, or if you do they do not answer. Looks like I've lost out on £2500 because they cannot be bothered to answer my emails etc.

16 September 2025
Unprompted review
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

Hi Richard! I'm sorry for the trouble, but glad to see that you've been communicating with our support team on this issue. Please reply to the team if there's anything unresolved and we'll be happy to assist!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No Support and no one to contact for…

No Support and no one to contact for help. We are a Host and provide space for people or business's. We have someone who wants to reserve......but we can't reply. It says to contact Peerspace Support.....but is none. They provide how-to articles. Sorry don't have time to read thru 184 articles......On to the next Company that actually has support.

15 September 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm so glad I found peerspace

I'm so glad I found peerspace to help me find a venue for my event! I was able to easily compare options, and ended up getting acquainted with an interesting local business that I will be visiting again. Looking forward to planning another event!

10 August 2025
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad your event went well!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience at the studio and with…

Great experience at the studio and with host. Communication was excellent.

One of the light cords were a little flickery however we managed and all was well!

Will be booking again next month!

9 September 2025
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad you had a great booking at the studio!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Peerspace won't refund my money

Peerspace took money from me and won't refund my money, even though I've already reported them to the Better Business Bureau. Would not recommend using peerspace.

Edit: Don't listen to the lies that Peerspace is telling as they respond to my review. They are full of it. They won't issue me a refund. They are liars and theives.

16 August 2025
Unprompted review
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

Hi Richard,

Thank you so much for leaving this review, we'd be happy to provide additional clarity.

Based on the cancellation policy selected by the host you were not eligible for a full refund. However, if your host agrees to it we'd be more than happy to get that processed for you.

When you created the booking you agreed to the hosts cancellation policy in addition to our Terms of Service. In this instance we would not be able to override the policy, and appreciate your understanding.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing views and beautiful area

Amazing views and beautiful area. I would definitely rent this place again!

21 August 2025
Peerspace logo

Reply from Peerspace

Hi Paul, thank you so much for leaving this review - we look forward to having you book with us again!

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look