Actiph Water Reviews 

369
•
TrustScore 2.5 out of 5

2.6

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Great tasting water but delivery is now a constant issue. They have taken my money nearly a week ago but no dispatch on my products. During the early years they were fantastic at delivering and co... See more

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Water tastes fine - am part way through 48 bottles - very drinkable and tentatively helping my acid reflux. Is it better than an antacid tablet? Jury’s out. Sports passes are rubbish though mainly tas... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The bottle makes bold claims – “supercharged to pH 9+” and “hydration to the next pH level” – but the reality is far less exciting. Yes, it’s slightly more alkaline than normal bottled water, a... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Delivered on day 2 of the three day delivery period. (london) Water quality hasn't let me down (so far!) This water actually tastes different (in a good way) and doesn't cost an arm/limb per c... See more

Company replied

Company details

  1. Bottled Water Supplier
  2. also in
  3. Soft Drinks Shop

Written by the company

Actiph Water is the UK's leading alkaline ionised water, helping you to charge up and achieve more every day. We take fresh Shropshire spring water, add a unique blend of electrolytes and then ionise by supercharging the water between platinum and titanium plates, removing sour tasting acidic ions and leaving a clean, smooth alkaline water that's bottled at pH 9.8. Actiph is available in 100% recyclable glass and PET bottles and, as part of our ongoing efforts to be a climate positive organisation, we've partnered with Ecologi to help offset our carbon footprint. As a result, we're planting a tree for every case sold in our online store (Actiph.Shop)! Drink Actiph. Be Active.


Contact info

2.6

Poor

TrustScore 2.5 out of 5

369 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 55% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 week

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

2.6

All reviews

(369)

13 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

4 razor sharp broken glass bottles one case and case 2 3 razor sharp bottles broken recycling is paramount and glass has a price and flexible materials shocking no where to return broken bottles .

What I disliked and anixtey over was broken smashed bottles being delivered poorly packed and no crates to return glass bottles should be able keep these bottles but washed cleaned and refilled would be mind blow and green Eco brothers and sisters for true Masters and Mystics would be on it responsibility with delivery choice glass is the best but not with cardboard glass cuts through soft plastic and cardboard easy however I'd be tempted to buy more water with better quality shipping or traveling bottles no matter how far safe and common sense was lacking we all can do better if we care for others and environment. Sorry to complain love the water but travelling glass with expensive taste but package gave me anixtey and depression this should not happen hope managers and directors may want to please others and avoid harsh shipping should be easier crates would of been great even recyclable ♻️ crate can reclaim crates from closing down companies not chemical crates but beer or other clean sorry I've had harsh mental health and being holistic therapist had harder lessons than most ! I hope my experience has high lightend the truth and you made my experience confusing but most interesting 🤔 we need to explore Alchemy love it bow out !

19 February 2023
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Hi Derrick, thanks for flagging this to us and so sorry to hear your order arrived in such poor condition. We have flagged this to our fulfilment partner as we expect a lot more from our delivery service and are truly sorry that you had this experience. We are currently in the process of changing both our delivery packaging and our fulfilment partner to reduce these issues in the future and hope to have this implemented by the end of the month. Please accept our sincere apologies once again and thank you for sharing this feedback. All the best, The Actiph Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Only part order received

Only part order received. 2 boxes of 12 damaged due poor packaging. Received email stating replacement arriving Monday,still waiting on Thursday

23 February 2023
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Hi John, thank you for this feedback and so sorry to hear your order did not arrive in tact. I understand you've been speaking with our customer service team to resolve this issue and hope they've successfully managed to remedy this for you. We're currently in the process of changing our delivery and packaging partners to improve this for the future and hope to have both implemented by the end of this month. Please accept our sincere apologies again for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your patience. All the best, The Actiph Team

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The water is amazing i would definitely…

The water is amazing i would definitely buy again. However, the delivery of my water was not good. I entered the incorrect delivery post code and contacted DPD and the delivery post code was changed. When I eventually received my order, the water was repacked by DPD and the plastic sleeves broken and the delivery driver refused to carry the delivery up 14 steps.

17 February 2023
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Hi Natalie, thanks so much for this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you like our products! We're obviously less thrilled to hear that your experience with DPD has been so poor. We've passed this on to our fulfilment partner so they can raise with DPD themselves. Needless to say, this is not the level of service we expect from our fulfilment network and are very disappointed to hear that this happened. Thank you again for flagging and we hope to remedy this for you. All the best, The Actiph Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The Care Factor

The way how things were carefully wrapped was really good.

18 January 2023
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Thanks Davena! We so appreciate this feedback :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ease of order and fast delivery

Ease of order and fast delivery. My absolute favourite water. Can feel and taste the difference 💯

24 January 2023
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Thanks Joline - we're so pleased to hear this!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered on 10 Jan

I ordered on 10 Jan, but I still not yet got the water.
Which is already 8 days
The status is still product with sender

So what kind of review I could do?!

Hopefully my order will really send out soon

18 January 2023
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Hello, we're so sorry to hear this hasn't made it to you yet - thank you for bringing this to our attention. On our system I can see that it was despatched from our warehouse on the 11th of January. I've queried this with our fulfilment partner to see if they can find the source of the hold up. In the meantime, I've also processed a replacement order for you as I suspect the issue may be damage to the parcel caused in transit. This is usually the cause of a delay like this. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your replacement case should be with you by early next week and hopefully the original order may yet make it to you as well. Should you require any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact hello@actiphwater.com and one of our team will be happy to help. Thanks again for flagging this issue and apologies for the hold up. The Actiph Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with actiph. Great company, excellent service and good clean water.

I first tried this a little while ago after my fired saying how he uses it for work outs amd bits. He suffered bad acid reflux and doesn't any mire after drinking this.
Iv noticed the benefits since Iv started drinking actiph water.
I had some issues with the delivery to begin with on my subscriptions but it wasn't the company's fault and current circumstances were understandable.
I contacted customer services and they gotmto the bottom of it all within days. The delivery was delayed out for a week but the company not only kindly refunded me for the wait but the order came the day after.
I didn't ask or expect a refund either.
I highly recommend this company for there honesty and great product.
If any issues it's 9 times out of ten out shabby delivery couriers.
These people are doing there best and with honesty too.
They've gained a life long customer from myself. Weather I buy the water from my local store or my online subscription I vow by this water now

6 January 2023
Unprompted review
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Thanks for this lovely feedback, Harawai. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused by the delivery issues but we're so pleased to hear our team were able to remedy this for you. Thanks again for your kind words - they mean the world to our team! All the best, The Actiph Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent company

Excellent product.Well packaged though occasionally bottles difficult to unscrew.A most reliable and helpful company who respond immediately when an occasional issue arises.Thank you.

26 December 2022
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Thanks Barbara - we're thrilled to hear this!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

He waited

He waited. Caught him just in time even though it was raining.

Observant

22 December 2022
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Hi William, thanks for this feedback. We've been hearing more and more instances of failed deliveries over the busy festive period, so are thrilled to hear you did just about receive yours! Thanks again, The Actiph Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Hi Gia, Thank you for this feedback and sorry to hear your order has taken a long time getting to you. I can see that you are based in the Isle of Man, which may explain the issue: we don't actually service the Isle of Man - our online store should not have allowed your order to process as we are not currently set up to deliver to your location. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We're unsure why your order processed without issue so are investigating further. As a result, deliveries to you are likely to take much longer than our standard goal of 3 business days for UK mainland. We will continue trying to fulfil your most recent order but, in future, you may have more success ordering from Amazon or another ecommerce solution who are better set up for deliveries to your address. Please accept our apologies once again and do let us know if we can do anything further to assist. All the best, The Actiph Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bad courier

Bad, delayed, lies, more delays, more lies

16 December 2022
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Hi Adil, thank you for this feedback and apologies for the issues you experienced with our couriers. I can see that your order did eventually make it to you on the 17th but can only apologise again for the inconvenience caused along the way. Thank you for your patience whilst we resolved this for you. As a token of our apology, we have gone ahead and credited £5 against your payment card. Do let us know if we can do anything further to assist. All the best, The Actiph Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Order was placed a week ago and email…

Order was placed a week ago and email received after placing order states it will take 2-3 business working days. Not received order or a date of when I will get my order.

29 November 2022
Actiph Water logo

Reply from Actiph Water

Hi Vinnett, thanks for this feedback and sorry to hear that your order never made it to you. I can see from our records that Katie from our team processed a replacement for you when you emailed in and credited £5 against your account as a token of our apology. Your replacement order should be with you before the end of the week. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused and do let us know if we can do anything further to assist at hello@actiphwater.com.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look